Should Book Bloggers Only Write Book Reviews?

…our identities as book bloggers and book nerds aren’t tied to exclusively to how fast we can read. We also have different fashions, aesthetics, ways of organizing our shelves, crafting hobbies, and even a preferance for bookmarks. We have senses of humor and passions about genre and craft.

February Middle-Grade Book Covers To Hang On Your Wall

Don’t lie and say you don’t judge a book by its cover. WE. LOVE. COVER. ART. And there are plenty of books on my shelf that I have no intention of reading but they sure do look pretty. So here are some for yours! Plus, a printable!

My Year In Books

2020 felt longer than it actually was. I’m both surprised and unphased by my Goodreads statistics. I only read 23 books. But I also finished writing one, so I guess that evens out. I felt the pressure to read as the pandemic grew and lockdown occurred. But about two months in, inside my house, I found that reading wasn’t joyous anymore.

9 Books That Should Be On Your Radar For 2021

Welcome to 2021! Hopefully, this year is better than the year that must not be named. We might be just coming off our vacation here at Booked All Night but that doesn’t mean I haven’t spent the last month and a half drooling over soon to be published books. So to get us started, here are some books I’m totally excited for this year.

What Happens Next

Can a star be put back in the sky even after it’s fallen? In this heartfelt, entertaining, and accessible middle grade novel perfect for fans of The Truth About Jellyfish, one girl makes it her summer mission to find out.

Astronomy-obsessed Abby McCourt should be thrilled about the solar eclipse her small town of Moose Junction is about to witness, but she’s not. After her older sister Blair was sent away for an eating disorder, Abby has been in a funk. Desperate to dull the pain her sister’s absence has left, she teams up with a visiting astronomer, Dr. Leo Lacamoire, to help track down his long-lost telescope. Though this is supposed to take Abby’s mind off the distance between her and Blair, what she finds may bring her closer to her sister than she ever thought possible.

Selected

After a polarized nation was broken by the threat of civil war, States have now become countries. And in New Maine, things have gotten worse.

Giving my family a better life is everything. And my selection to attend an elite prep school suddenly offers my family a dramatically different life—food on the table, a roof over their heads, and a fighting chance at a future.

Everything is going great until some of my friends begin ghosting me, and then disappear. Soon it becomes clear this “chance of a lifetime” isn’t the Holy Grail I was promised. And the attention from one of Easton’s elite has me questioning why a boy with a golden future wants to risk it by being seen with me.

But when I find out why I’m really at this school, I may have to trust him if I want to live.

Every Other Weekend

Can life begin again…every other weekend?

Adam Moynihan’s life used to be awesome. Straight As, close friends and a home life so perfect that it could have been a TV show straight out of the 50s. Then his oldest brother died. Now his fun-loving mom cries constantly, he and his remaining brother can’t talk without fighting, and the father he always admired proved himself a coward by moving out when they needed him most.

Jolene Timber’s life is nothing like the movies she loves—not the happy ones anyway. As an aspiring director, she should know, because she’s been reimagining her life as a film ever since she was a kid. With her divorced parents at each other’s throats and using her as a pawn, no amount of mental reediting will give her the love she’s starving for.

Forced to spend every other weekend in the same apartment building, the boy who thinks forgiveness makes him weak and the girl who thinks love is for fools begin an unlikely friendship. The weekends he dreaded and she endured soon become the best part of their lives. But when one’s life begins to mend while the other’s spirals out of control, they realize that falling in love while surrounded by its demise means nothing is ever guaranteed.

7 $10 Audiobooks for October

Did you know that Libro.fm supports your local indie bookstore AND has a YA book club? And each month those audiobooks are on sale for $10 or less! Join the club, it’s free.

What could be better than affordable audiobooks and supporting your local bookstore?

Sign Up For Our Mailing List

You might have noticed we get a hefty amount of book previews here at Booked All Night (most recently one for Maggie Steifvater’s Swamp Thing: Thing Branches). And if you were on our mailing list, you’d already have all of the previews. As it says at the bottom of our posts, you’ll always get aContinue reading “Sign Up For Our Mailing List”

The Best Posts Booklr Has To Offer

Did I make a Tumblr for Booked All Night? Did I do it knowing it would be a total time suck? You bet your final chapter I did. But hey, we still can’t go out to too many places and I needed something to do. Which only means that I got to find and curate this amazing list of awesome booklr posts!