The Workshop Swap

We’re all writers here.

Writing is hard. We know. We’re doing it too. And we’re here to support each other.

TWS is exclusive to writers for children through young adult. We critique middle grade and young adult novels.

We talk and critique entirely online.

We have a private Discord server which lets us talk and share our writing. Discord allows us to create channels so that we can separate ourselves into groups to focus on the skills associated with writing for each age group.

We share an organized Google Drive for feedback.

Whether your work is done, barely halfway through, or only one scene long, there’s a folder for that. Different lengths need different eyes.

Our projects are important. That’s why we protect them with an NDA at sign up.

Your work is important. The NDA is kept on file to protect authors and their work. You can not join TWS without filling out the NDA.

While you cannot copyright an idea, you can copyright the written word. This NDA is meant to help writers feel comfortable sharing their ideas and words without fear that they will be taken.

We host monthly events and workshops

Workshops start on the first Saturday of the month and end on the last Saturday of the Month. Every second Saturday at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT we have an Idea Bounce/Write-In where we pitch new ideas or talk about where we are stuck in our own work to get feedback from the group. The last Friday of the month is Write Drunk; Edit Sober, where we all get online, have a chat, do some writing, and talk each other up.

close

🤞 Don’t miss these tips!

Monthly writing advice in your inbox PLUS get entered to win an All By My Shelf Membership which gets you access to exclusive content and the opportunity to ask my author guests a question!

%d bloggers like this: