Upcoming Interview with Hayley Krischer

An Interview with Lisa Frenkel Riddiough All By My Shelf

Want to listen to the whole interview? Become a member of All By My Shelf today at BuyMeACoffee.com/jmtuckerman to listen to Lisa Riddiough play games, answer questions about her favorite books, and talk about her writing habits. Buy ELVIS AND THE WORLD AS IT STANDS Connect with Lisa Frenkel Riddiough Connect with Jessica Tuckerman  Visit the All By My Shelf Store  Buy Me A Coffee — This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast. https://anchor.fm/app — Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/abms/message
  1. An Interview with Lisa Frenkel Riddiough
  2. An Interview with Hayley Krischer
  3. An Interview with Soman Chainani
  4. An Interview with Jessica Vitalis
  5. An Interview with Michelle Mason

This player shows the most recent public episodes of the All By My Shelf Podcast.

On October 7th @2pm, Hayley Krischer, author of The Falling Girls, will be coming by my podcast for an interview. My supporters and members can ask my guests a question. Become a supporter or member today on my Buy Me a Coffee.

The Falling Girls

From the author of Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf comes another searing, affecting novel that follows one girl caught between two toxic worlds, perfect for fans of Kathleen Glasgow and Nina LaCour.

Shade and Jadis are everything to each other. They share clothes, toothbrushes, and even matching stick-and-poke tattoos. So when Shade unexpectedly joins the cheerleading team, Jadis can hardly recognize who her best friend is becoming.

Shade loves the idea of falling into a group of girls; she loves the discipline it takes to push her body to the limits alongside these athletes . Most of all, Shade finds herself drawn to The Three Chloes–the insufferable trio that rules the squad–including the enigmatic cheer captain whose dark side is as compelling as it is alarming.

Jadis won’t give Shade up so easily, though, and the pull between her old best friend and her new teammates takes a toll on Shade as she tries to forge her own path. So when one of the cheerleaders dies under mysterious circumstances, Shade is determined to get to the bottom of her death. Because she knows Jadis–and if her friend is responsible, doesn’t that mean she is, too?

In this compelling, nuanced exploration of the layered, intoxicating relationships between teen girls, and all the darkness and light that exists between them, novelist Hayley Krischer weaves a story of loss and betrayal, and the deep reverberations felt at a friendship’s breaking point.

Pre-order The Falling Girls from Bookshop

close

🤞 Don’t miss these tips!

Monthly writing advice in your inbox PLUS get entered to win an All By My Shelf Membership which gets you access to exclusive content and the opportunity to ask my author guests a question!

Published by J. M. Tuckerman

J.M.Tuckerman is a neurodivergent writer with a big education. She holds an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults, an MA in Writing, and a BA in Writing Arts (specializing in Creative Writing, New Media Writing, and Publication; concentrating in New Media Production), which she somehow managed to earn despite her three very loud and large dogs. Jessica was lucky enough to intern at Quirk Books and Picador, USA while earning her master’s degrees. Her service dog, Ringo, is very proud of all that she has accomplished and hopes to be on a back cover of a published book with her very soon. An avid reader, writer, and lover of young adult and middle-grade literature, Jessica’s bookshelf is overflowing with hardbacks, paperbacks, and a million half-filled notebooks. She is a proud fur-mommy to two lab/st-bernard littermates, a retriever-mix service dog, and one orange little hobgoblin cat, all of whom have made very audible appearances on the Booked All Night podcast.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: